losing things

you go trickling,
slowly pouring.
never realizing,
always hesitating.

your mind in a frenzy,
vision always hazy.
where are you going?
what are you doing?

have I lost you?
have you lost you?
where is your heart?
it’s not doing its part.

your voice is strange,
but your touch is stranger.
you’re getting blurry,
your light’s getting murky.

you fade like a tattoo
I got in the summer,
like the disappearing pink on my skin,
after it gets all tender.

I’m losing more words,
dropping my swords,
I sit here draped in myself,
expecting no help.

you lost yourself;
I lost myself.
we lost each other,
and thus,
everything altogether.


all the stars, semi

Leave a Reply

